Home

 Disclaimer:  As sfem has noted, the information posted here is a matter of opinion rather than an authoritative manual.   By it’s very nature, NBE requires a lot of self-experimentation to find out what works and what doesn’t.  Your mileage may vary

Bio:  I’m a genetic male with an androgynous gender identity.  As of June this year, I’ve been pursuing NBE for a total of 20 months, 15 of which I’ve been taking pm.

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, please post a comment here or send a private message to my profile at Breast Nexus.  My profile name is flamesabers.

At the bottom of this FAQ I posted some links to commonly discussed topics that may be of interest to you.

As of June 25, 2013

1. How long will NBE take? Will one regime produce faster results than another?

I think a good ballpark figure is a few years. When going through puberty, it takes genetic females a few years to develop breasts, the same goes for genetic males. Short of breast implants, there are no fast ways to develop breasts. The body needs time to grow breasts.

2. When will I see initial progress?

You may start to see progress anytime from a few weeks to a few months. It depends on a variety of factors like your body fat percentage, testosterone levels, and how much breast development you currently have.

3. What are the signs of initial progress?

Typically the first initial sign is fat redistribution to your breasts. This isn’t breast tissue but rather a precursor to the process of growing breasts. During this time you may also feel physical sensations like aching or tingling in your breasts

4. I’m intrigued with growing breasts, but I’m not sure completely whether it’s something I want to do. What is the point of no return with growing breasts?

It varies. Keep in mind while fat redistribution to your breasts is reversible, breast tissue is not. As far as impairing fertility and sexual functionality, it’s hard to say if or when this may occur. If you want to have children later on in your life, I strongly discourage against taking NBE herbs for the time being.

Something you may want to try beforehand is wearing a sports bra with breast forms.  This may help you gauge what it would be like should you decide to pursue NBE.

5. What is the best NBE regime to use?

There isn’t one. Different people have different tolerance levels for the same herb. Also, some people may require a greater variety of NBE herbs to achieve breast growth, while others may only need to take one or two herbs.

6. How many and how high of dosage of herbs should I use? Why can’t I max out on herbs to maximize my growth?

When starting NBE I recommend starting with a slow and simple plan. It’s best to give your body time to adjust to the herbs and to find out what is the most effective dosage. You may find you only need a low dose of a herb to achieve breast growth, and going above that dosage may incur unpleasant side effects.

Maxing out herbs doesn’t maximize breast growth because the body doesn’t have unlimited estrogen receptors to stimulate breast growth. You’ll want the stronger NBE herbs to be utilizing these estrogen receptors instead of the weaker herbs.

7. What are possible side-effects of using NBE herbs?

Possible side-effects include but are not limited to headaches, backaches and stomach aches.  Also bear in mind some users may tolerate different forms of a herb better than others, such as the extract or powder version of a herb rather than its capsule form.

8. What is brain rewiring?

Brain-rewiring is an umbrella term describing an improved emotional state resulting from taking NBE herbs. For some, brain rewiring may mean a lessening of gender dysphoria and a loss of desire to transition. For others it may mean a decrease in sex drive, a loss of interest in crossdressing, and feeling more patient and calm. Bear in mind not everyone who takes NBE herbs experience brain rewiring.

9. What is cycling and why do some do it?

Cycling refers to structuring one’s intake of NBE herbs to match the female’s hormonal monthly cycle. The basis for cycling is stimulating the female cycle improves breast growth.

10. What is estrogen dominance?

The term estrogen dominance is used to describes physical symptoms that arise because the body’s level of estrogen is currently too high.

11. Where should I buy my NBE herbs?

It depends on where you are in the world. A number of members buy their NBE herbs online.

12. How much does the typical NBE regime cost each month?

It varies, but the ballpark figure is around $30-$50 USD per month.

13. What other physical changes may result from taking NBE herbs?

You may experience fat redistribution to your thighs/hips, a loss of facial/body hair, regrowth of the hair on your head if you’re suffering from male baldness, stronger nails, and a change in body odor.

14. How high in dosage should I go with a specific herb?

It depends on the herb and your body’s tolerance for the herb. Generally speaking, I think it’s best to take the lowest effective dose. Not only will this save you money in the long-term, you may reduce the possibility of incurring unpleasant side-effects from the herb.

15. Help! What can I do when it seems like my growth is stalling?

There’s a number of remedies you can try. Going cold turkey for a little while to clear out your system and then going back may help get your progress on track. You could also adjust your dosage or the herbs you take. You may take a supplement to boost the effectiveness of a particular herb. Making changing in your diet or when you take your herbs may also prove to be effective.

16. At what point in time does NBE become noticeable? What can I do to hide my progress from those who are less understanding?

It depends on how fast your growth is. For me personally I would say I reached this point after taking pm for a few months.

If you’re going to go to great lengths to hide your breasts, why grow them in the first place? Looser clothing and possibly a compression undershirt may help in this regard, but if you already know you’ll probably be trying to hide them all the time, you probably shouldn’t be pursuing NBE to begin with.

17. I want to grow breasts, but I would like to know more about how others deal with the long-term implications in terms of reproductively, sexual functioning, etc.

It depends on the individual. For some, the loss of their male sex drive is not a problem, or may even be a blessing. Others may take breaks from NBE herbs to maintain sexual functioning and fertility, or may use products like Butea Superba.

18. What kind of changes, if any has members made with their wardrobe since starting NBE?

Depending on the amount of your growth or personal preferences, you may or may not need to wear a bra. As far as male clothing, you may your breast development is very apparent depending on the thickness and form of the clothing in question.

19. I have some gender dysphoria and would like to see if NBE herbs help in that regard. How does taking NBE herbs decrease or increase the urge to transition?

It can go either way. For some, taking NBE herbs eases their gender dysphoria and makes it more bearable to live as a male. For others, NBE is confirmation that transitioning is the best decision for them.

20. I want to pursue NBE, but I haven’t told my significant other yet. Should I talk to him/her beforehand? Or should I go ahead and see how he/she reacts to my budding breasts?

Yes, I would recommend talking to them beforehand. Keep in mind breast tissue is permanent, and the majority of males do not have breasts nor would want to have them. For those who are heterosexual, imagine how you would feel if your girlfriend or wife decided to start taking testosterone without talking to you first. Would you rather she tells you upfront about her intentions, or would you rather she waits until she starts developing masculine features like chest and facial hair?

21. I’m under the age of 18 and it feels like none of the members here are taking me very seriously. I really want to have breasts and I heard the younger you are, the better the results will be.

Pursuing NBE is a major decision for all age groups. NBE is not without risks and consequences. The younger you are, the less likely you may fully grasp these risks and consequences. For example, taking the risk of losing your fertility may not seem like a big issue to worry about now, but ten or fifteen years in the future, this may be a much bigger concern for you.

22. I’ve been asking a few simple questions and instead of getting answers, the members keep telling me to search the forum. Surely it isn’t that hard to a few straightforward questions?

It can get tiresome to answer the same questions over and over it. While no doubt others want to help you with your NBE journey, doing a little homework beforehand can really help with making a more favorable first impression.

23. What is a high/low plan?

As the name implies, a high/low plan is about varying the dosage of a herb you’re taking. A primary reason for using such a plan is to minimize the risk of the body becoming tolerant to a particular herb.

24. Will I have to take NBE herbs for life if I want to keep my breasts?

It’s unknown. Members who have taken extended breaks from NBE herbs have commonly reported a shrinkage of their breast size, but it’s not as though their chest returned to a pre-NBE state. Breast tissue is permanent, but the fat deposits in the breasts are not, hence the shrinkage of your breasts when you stop taking NBE herbs.

25. Do I need to take SP with PM?

Some members do, some don’t. You’ll have to try for yourself to see what works best for you.

26. How often should I measure myself or take pictures? Is one method better than the other?

I think a monthly assessment of your breast growth is a reasonable time frame. I recommend taking pictures as it allows other to provide feedback. Keep in mind, because you see your breasts every day, it may be much more difficult for you to notice any signs of growth.

27.  What are some synergists I can take with pm?

I take calcium supplements and PABA to boost the effectiveness of pm.  The label on the Ainterol R1 bottles suggests taking calcium supplements to increase the effectiveness of pm.  PABA helps to slowdown the breakdown of hormones in the body, thereby giving pm’s phytoestrogens more time to alter your hormone levels.

Discussion Threads:

Brain Rewiring:

http://www.breastnexus.com/showthread.php?tid=14105

Fat Redistribution:

http://www.breastnexus.com/showthread.php?tid=12684

Being Noticed By Others:

http://www.breastnexus.com/showthread.php?tid=14325

8 thoughts on “NBE FAQ for Genetic Males

  1. One thing I’d prefer to comment on is that fat reduction plan fast is possible by the suitable diet and exercise. A person’s size not just affects appearance, but also the entire quality of life. Self-esteem, depression, health risks, plus physical ability are afflicted in fat gain. It is possible to make everything right and still gain. In such a circumstance, a condition may be the root cause. While an excessive amount food instead of enough exercise are usually accountable, common medical ailments and trusted prescriptions may greatly increase size. Thanks for your post here.

  2. Pingback: 手機殼

  3. I just want to tell you that I am just very new to weblog and truly loved you’re web page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with very good writings. Thanks a lot for sharing your website page.

  4. Aw, this was an extremely good publish. Taking the time and actual effort to create a great post… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t seem to obtain nearly anything carried out.

  5. I simply want to mention I am just all new to blogging and honestly loved you’re web page. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your site . You actually have superb articles and reviews. Thanks a bunch for revealing your blog site.

  6. At first I must to apologize my worst english (google translate couldn’t get better and I’m stupid Finnish:))! But this breast growing project interested me so let’s try. What is the right dose (or number) the drugs, I mean, if you going to take example fenugreek +fennel + red clover / hops / wild yam / flax seed / purera mirifica, saw palmetto – is it good or bad take them all same time? – or is it better that you take just one or two herbs at once, or should you take them all, and is it better, if you star by taking (example Saw palmetto and red clover)? I meen if you take those all (as the Product Data Sheet advice you to do), you have to take about 10 pills every day or more (Morning, midday and evening) And second question, is it this products good of my purpose:

    http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Answer-Pueraria-Mirifica-Estro-Balance-60-Veggie-Caps/23374

    http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Answer-Red-Clover-Tops-90-Veggie-Caps/5235

    http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules/4217

    http://www.iherb.com/Now-Foods-Saw-Palmetto-Berries-550-mg-250-Capsules/803

    http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Hops-Flowers-310-mg-100-Capsules/1906

    http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Wild-Yam-Root-100-Capsules/11652

    http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Dong-Quai-Root-100-Capsules/1954

    Have you experience of those and what else you can recommend to me?

    …And thank you awesome blog and website, I respect you and your achievement in this Project! 🙂

    • I regret the long delay in responding. I have been away from this project for a very long time. My best advice, if you still want or need it after all this time, is to have a look at the breastnexus forums at breastnexus.com. The general answer is that taking a pile of things at once is probably not a good approach.

Leave a comment